top of page
作家相片Chikko

Austrian Days



I have been working on an international Cultural Representative project in Austria for some time.


I remember like when I just got in Austria,

basically, my co-workers from around the world had slightly ill opinion of China.


From Central Asia to the Middle East to Africa,

it seems that the Chinese government has not given the world any good impression.



As time went on,

I have gotten to know Austria,

I like Austria more.

It really is a beautiful country.


I feel like most Austrians treat things with the golden mean to offer tolerance and understanding.



In the course of time,

my general knowledge of China has been quite enlightening by interacting with students and teachers of the schools and organizations that I have visited.


I was shocked by the negative perception about China of European children.


For example, almost everyone thought that dog meat is one of the common foods in China.

Then, some people think that Tibet or ‘East Turkestan’ does not belong to Chinese territory.

I have even been asked by kids “Does It Really Happen in China what I saw on youtube

—The one who did the wrong thing will be locked into the dark room and then be shot ?

In the end, there is one thing that puzzled everyone

—Why does China restrict the network?



To be honest, although I had lived in Korea for almost a decade,

I have rarely been asked such questions before.


Maybe these two countries belong to the East Asian cultural circle.

Moreover, Koreans are very realistic.

As long as it does not prevent people from earning money,

China’s dictatorship or democracy is actually irrelevant.


However,

Geographically, compared to Japan and South Korea, Europe is far from China.


As far as the situation in Upper Austria is concerned,

basically, it’s very rare the children who have been to China at a young age.

So, most of them have learned about China through the Internet.


Here, I want to thank Nathan Rich.

He mentioned that if the Chinese government allows Google to operate in China,

it may be time to witness the dark future of a new China.


What Google has done to China, let us take a look at the facts.


They are censoring and discriminating against China and Chinese people.

For example, the Chinese netizens who published on Twitter that "Hong Kong belongs to China" and then the accounts were automatically deleted.


Then Google is boosting negative information about China.

Many years ago, when I went abroad and entered Google,

Anti-China contents had been automatically pushed.

At that time I was very naive to believe that I saw the truth.


And there is no more question that Google is keep trying to cause destabilization in the region.

I’m right on the scene in Austria right now.

You can try to google for "HONGKONG" "CHINA" "TIBET" and you will find it out.


Honestly, In 21 century, You don’t have privacy.

Get over it.

It can not be blamed on Google.

But Google can be evil for your country.

Are you going to celebrate that you can use the Google services?


HUAWEI, TIKTOK was accused of stealing user data from the Chinese government.

Can Google justifiably say that he has not done anything?



It is rare to find Chinese people among the various foreigners in Austria.

Whenever I face those children, I want to show them a real China.


In short, this is a contest about strength and wisdom.









Chikko

AUSTRIA

29 次查看0 則留言

最新文章

查看全部

Comments


文章: Blog2_Post
bottom of page