top of page
作家相片Chikko

One Day In ALKOVEN

已更新:2019年11月8日


I got up at 4am in complete darkness,

and arrived at the workshop in the morning when the day breaks.


I was standing on the stage with bad hair and haggard eyes.


Even if I was not good enough at the moment,

I knew that I must do my best to give a speech.


Because it as is a commitment, so is life.

Not being ready, isn’t a problem.


The ambiance was peaceful,

and there was a herd of cattle grazing when I rambling through the fields after work.


It reminded me of my childhood somehow.



I remember that all students were supposed to study hard at school from 8 am until 9 pm during my high school years.


Most children wanted to be perfect so that we wee always putting in the hours and hours to get A.



As I get older, I’m used to working long hours.


It is hard, but it seems that someone has been reminding me that I have to get well prepared for tomorrow and the next stage of life.


However, with any of the most important things I've done in my life,

I've never really felt ready to do any of them.


Indeed,I can never be ready.

There's just so much to know.




Life has taught me that balance is more important than endurance.



It is a matter of putting in the hours to achieve goals,

because time to walk out on stage when it’s your turn, that is life.


But knowing you’ll never be ready,


so never let you turn a blind eye to the things you should not ignore in life

for waiting for the perfect time to come.


Slow down and enjoy the beauty of life.






Chikko

Alkoven 5℃

7 | NOV



22 次查看0 則留言

最新文章

查看全部

Comments


文章: Blog2_Post
bottom of page