top of page
作家相片Chikko

Start Your Minimalist Wardrobe 👙


I used to like hanging out at thrift stores because they were very cost-effective and environmentally responsible when I lived broad.


But thrift stores and yard sale are not as common in China. Although they are sometimes found on a corner, you will probably end up empty-handed, because even a second-hand apron could be highway robbery!



I guess that’s why I got addicted to online shopping.



Frankly, I’VE been completely captivated by the feeds from outfit bloggers, but most of their items don’t go with the rest of my wardrobe. For example, a Victorian skirt doesn’t do me much good if I don’t have any tops that match.


Working Freelance needs very few dressy items, but in fact, in the absence of hand-me-downs (yay free!), I’ve been indulging in my desire to purchase until I end up with way too many items in my wardrobe that never get worn.

I realized recently that this contributes to clutter and is a waste of space and money.


I once wanted to buy a large wardrobe,

but now I'm sure A Minimalist Wardrobe Is The Best.


Benefits of a Minimalist Wardrobe

💡Less decision fatigue. I know that when I go out, I have how many so nice tops and pairs of jeans to choose from.

💡Less clutter in my closets equals a calmer brain.

💡Easier to organize. Less clothes mean it’s easier to keep them sorted into categories I.E.: at-home clothes vs going-out clothes.

💡Getting dressed is more enjoyable, because everything in my closet fits me, goes with my other clothes, is decent quality, and suits my taste.

💡Less waste. I don’t waste money or closet space on clothes I never wear.

💡I can get a few really trendy pieces and just wear them to death.


💌 To everyone that also appreciates a minimalist wardrobe,

I applaud your thrifty efforts!




Chikko

Shanghai

25 次查看0 則留言

最新文章

查看全部

Comments


文章: Blog2_Post
bottom of page