top of page
作家相片Chikko

Quiche just appearing when I wake up.



I’m living my life with roommates.


We are from different countries.


Our culture that across Asia, Europe and Africa meets in a house, so amazing.



Initially, when I heard I would be rooming with international girls I was beyond stoked.


I was even more excited to find out that girl who was from Cairo.

I've seen stories of the ancient Egypt ever since I was a kid.

The mysteries have been in my mind.


And then the answer to those puzzles about Egypt quickly emerged when we met.



As the days passed, my excitement grew.


We are more likely to think that we can't accept unfamiliar food,

But if you try and then the taste buds will reveal the answer.



I’m enjoying eating a variety of home style dishes that I used to have only in restaurants

.

Quiche Lorraine, Ful Medames, Khao pad, Kumis, Tortellini…..




Even then, I would admit that I miss my favorite Chinese dishes so badly sometimes.


I am glad that I made some Chinese friends who like to go out for hot pot with me.







In food, in dialogue, in our eyes, the culture of collision has stirred the waves of life.


Sometimes we are so preoccupied by our daily lives’ that we forget that there is so much more out there than just our own country.



Chikoo



22 次查看0 則留言

最新文章

查看全部

Comments


文章: Blog2_Post
bottom of page