top of page
作家相片Chikko

子雯’s Morning Blog- Ⅷ


My career history is a varied one.

I pursued the manufacturing industry for several years in S.Korea,

I then went onto the education industry in Europe.


It was only in Feb 2020 when I stepped into the world of recruitment that I was immediately hooked.


When you take that leap of faith and start your journey with a new and exciting company, the last thing on your mind is‘

I wonder if I’ll go through a pandemic’?


However, after I had just gotten the offer of starting at a new company, this crisis we now find ourselves in of COVID-19 hit, and it hit fast.


I’m a firm believer in promoting a positive culture through focusing on two things, your people and your company values, which inevitably become a reflection of your brand.


But the situation in China is not optimistic. For the sake of an easy solution, many people passively accept unfair treatment.


I remember a Netflix documentary named ‘American Factory’ which recorded the story of a Chinese boss going to the US to invest and set up factories.


Chinese workers and American workers in the film had different career paths and values.


The Chinese worker’s fear of losing their jobs was greater than the negative impact of work itself.


Most of us are so afraid of losing stability that we can become so docile and even erase our independence and thinking.


In a country that emphasizes collectivism, individuals can transfer their rights indefinitely in order to seek asylum in the collective.


In such a society, the value of employees seems to be only equivalent to KPI.


Fortunately, there are more young people who don't compromise for that fear,

so I believe that there will be hope in the future.


Jiwon

MAY 10th

23℃ SH

9 次查看0 則留言

最新文章

查看全部

Comments


文章: Blog2_Post
bottom of page